Before anything else, the moss comes alive.

Luminescent!

Luminescent!

From an over-saturated mush at the side of the trail, it suddenly begins to illuminate.

Creeping along the trail edge and over anything stationary

Creeping along the trail edge and over anything stationary

The olive shades begin to turn the colour of lime peel.

Lime Peel

Lime Peel

Just when you begin to doubt that the snow will ever recede and that spring will come, the moss shows you the truth.

Huckleberry branches blanketed in moss

Huckleberry branches blanketed in moss

With the patches of snow quickly disappearing, it warms my heart to see the subtle message that moss sends out to those who are paying attention.

A blanket of moss

A blanket of moss

A corduroy sweater for a fir

A corduroy sweater for a fir

I can't get enough of it!

I can’t get enough of it!

All of these pics were taken on my run in Seal Bay this afternoon – and somehow I managed to PR my loop time too! Either moss is inspiring to me or I’m afraid that it will start growing on me if I don’t get moving.